ACTIVITIES BROUGHT UP-TO-DATE

ACTIVITIES BROUGHT UP-TO-DATE

It’s Been a While…

But I’m back! Much has happened since the last post on April 14, 2014, and I’ve enjoyed almost every minute of the time. The new book, “Cat’s Litter, Cajun Tale #3” is snug as a print edition at amazon.com, and the EBook edition at Kindle.com. Currently, we are working with a narrator/producer, Dermot Daly, to have the audio edition ready for sale at audible.com by the end of July, 2014. It took a while to find Dermot and complete business arrangements with him, but I think the effort will be worthwhile. His audition was great and his cooperation on doing a second audition after recommended changes was satisfying. The first fifteen minutes of his production, which I just approved last week, sounds great, and I know you will enjoy listening to his performance. He really gets into the characters!

Mothers’ Day 2014…
Was spent quietly with Lorraine’s children. We enjoyed a great dinner at one of our fine restaurants in the area, caught up on news, and discussed the upcoming Fathers’ Day Audacious Bash 2014.

Memorial Day Weekend… was great! My oldest son and his wife visited Lorraine and me for a few days and we renewed some father and son bonding. The weekend was spent quietly at home and it seemed like we still had lots of conversation left to complete before they had to leave. It was a very satisfying weekend.

Fathers’ Day Audacious Blast 2014…
Wore this old man out, but I enjoyed every single moment! Three of my children were able to attend with spouses (or should that be spice?) and my grandchildren and one of their friends. I ate too much, partied too much, but again, it was all worthwhile. I’m sure it was my best Fathers’ Day holiday ever!

Working on New Mike Delo Book….
And having loads of fun. Working title is “Two Rivers” and generally the plot will involve Mike Delo’s investigation of a 27-year-old cold case for an old “Swamp Rocker”. I’ve been doing lots of research on “Swamp Rock”, or as some others call it, “Swamp Pop” or “New Orleans Soul”. I get so involved that nostalgia overtakes me and I forget I’m supposed to keeping my blog updated, and that I’m writing a book. I’m sure you will love this one. I’m shooting for a November publication, but that may be a bit difficult to accomplish. Wish me luck.

Meanwhile…
Thank you for your support and Keep talking the books up to your family and friends, and be on the look out for the new audio edition of “Cat’s Litter, Cajun Tale #3” and the new Mike Delo thriller, “Two Rivers”.

Sign Up…
For Email notifications of new posts to my blog. Just scroll down this page. It’s quick and simple and you will receive Email each time a new post is published. It’s a good way to stay abreast of what’s happening to this old Cajun, if you care. Also please “like me” on Facebook and follow me on Twitter. Hear you there!

A votre santé!

About jotauthor@gmail.com

published author, louisiana cajun, blind, former resident of Omaha, NE, retired, married, father, brother, grandfather, great-grandfather, uncle, member longmont writers club
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

